Every year we reach out to the parents, teachers and staff at Seaside Elementary School and ask for nominations for this year's Honorary Service Award recipients. This is a special award recognized by the National Council of PTA to acknowledge individuals who have gone above and beyond in providing service to our Seaside students. This year in particular was very challenging without our usual crew of on-site Seaside volunteers, but in many ways was easier as it was mostly our Seaside teachers and administrators that really had to work harder than ever before to accommodate the unique situation this past year has presented. There have also been some amazing Seaside parents who have continued to volunteer crazy amounts of hours behind the scenes continuing to fundraise on our school's behalf, keeping Seaside spirit high and trying to continue some Seaside traditions in untraditional times.
It's with great pride that we announce this year's 2020/2021 HSA Recipients: 
Outstanding Teacher Award: 
1.  Melissa Baranic
2.  Deborah Jones
Outstanding Administrators Award: 
1. Ana Malu-Lainaholo
2.  Ginny Gerber
Honorary Service Award: 
1. Melissa Nickerson
2. Shannon Eddings